1. In the Deactivation section, select the “Yes” radio button.

  2. Click on “Save” to save the changes. Your Call tracking number is deactivated.

  3. (Optional) Configuration of an audio message played when the button is deactivated: We have standard audio messages available in several languages, or you can set your own audio message. For this, select the “Link a custom MP3…” option in the drop-down list, and specify the URL of your mp3 file in the field.

  4. Click on “Save” to save the changes.